Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Aureliana tutors in Perth, Australia

Aureliana D.

Private tutor in Perth, Australia


FORMAL EDUCATION Ph.D.Monash University, 2010-2013 Grad. Dip. of Education, ECU Qualified as tenured teacher - Italian Ministry of Education (2000) First class Honours degree in Arts at La Sapienza, University Rome 1990-1994 SELECTED AWARDS AND SCHOLARSHIPS: 2013: Monash Post Graduate Publication Award. Travel Grant from MIGR (Monash Institute for Graduate Research). Two travel Grants from UCL (University College of London) UK. 2012: LCL Research Publication Scheme at Monash University. 2011: LCL Outstanding Publication Award at Monash University of Melbourne. 2010: Monash Research Graduate Scholarship .


I have 20 years of teaching and tutoring experience at an international level. I started my career as a tutor when I was 17, and I have always enjoyed it ever since. Combining private tutoring with my work as teacher at secondary and tertiary level, I have taught hundreds of students. Before moving to Australia in 2009, I worked as a tenured teacher in an Italian Liceo Classico for 10 years, teaching Italian, Latin, Ancient Greek, History and Geography. I have has also taught in France at the Lycée International Saint-Germain-en Laye, appointed by the Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs. I am author of several book chapters, journal articles and magazine articles on my fields of expertise. Since 2010 I have been teaching Italian at WAAPA – ECU to perspective opera singers. I have taught Italian Literature at Monash University in Melbourne, and for the program “Young Artists at Metropolitan”, NY, USA. In addition, I have run highly successful Italian for Opera Lovers Courses based on the libretto of operas on stage at His Majesty's ( and


Weekdays after 9AM, Monday in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge


I am passionate about:music, books, travels, languages, arts

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!