Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Brett tutors in Perth, Australia

Brett J.

Private tutor in Perth, Australia

Education

I have a PhD from Murdoch University for English and Comparative Literature

Experience

Hello, I am Dr Brett Jenkins, the Essay Whisperer. I offer a tutoring and editing service, for students from Y10-12 and tertiary education. My specialist area is the Social Sciences and Humanities, particularly the subjects of English, Literature, Creative Writing, Philosophy, History, WACE, GAMSAT, STAT, and foundational units. My priority is improving essay writing and communication skills so that your writing becomes more effective and feels more 'natural' in its construction. I also like to help improve reading and study habits, such as collating information and effective exam preparation, and can help you with understanding essay and exam questions. Best of all, I can give insights into what teachers and tutors are looking for when grading your assessment pieces. Specifically, I can help with: - Understanding terms and concepts - Reading skills and comprehension - Understanding essay and exam questions - Punctuation, spelling, and grammar - Writing thesis statements and topic sentences - Formulating arguments - Creative writing I also offer an editing and proofreading service for essays, reports, literature reviews, and theses for undergraduate and postgraduate students, and for most editing or proofreading needs. I am available all days and most hours

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I have interests in various academic pursuits such as writing, reading, watching movies, and analysing popular culture (sitcoms are my favourite!). But I also like to mix it up with downhill mountain biking and indoor rock climbing, and being a part-time stay-at-home dad.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!